Research Guides: Company & industry information: Company &amp; Industry news and analysis

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander visitors are kindly advised that this website includes images, sounds and names of people who have passed.

All users should be aware that some topics or historical content may be culturally sensitive, offensive or distressing, and that some images may contain nudity or are of people not yet identified. Certain words, terms or descriptions may reflect the author's/creator's attitude or that of the period in which they were written, but are now considered inappropriate in today's context.

Key to library resources

	Log in as a Library member (NSW residents only) or visit the Library
	Visit the Library
	Freely accessible eresource

Company & Industry news and analysis

Resources -- Australia

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCO) [eresource]
Find abstracts and/or full-text articles from major and regional Australian and New Zealand newspapers as well as business and management publications.
Informit Business Collection [eresource]
Use this databases to search for abstracts and full-text articles relating to companies in Australian journals and newspapers. Also use this database to search articles on management, training, accounting and taxation issues. This resource focuses on Australian publications.
Sometimes only the abstract is available. To view the full text, search the Library's catalogue to see if we have the publication or you can pay to view the full text in Informit.
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream [eresource]
Find abstracts and/or full-text articles from major and regional Australian and New Zealand newspapers as well as business and management publications.
Sydney Morning Herald Library Edition (2006 - current) [eresource]
Find current business and industry articles in Sydney Morning Herald.

Resources -- International including Australia

ABI/Inform (ProQuest) [eresource]
Search over 4000 international publications including scholarly journals, trade publications, conference papers and market reports going back to the early 1970s. You will find a range of topics such as management practice and theory, corporate strategies in the competitive landscape and general business conditions.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) [eresource]
Search trade journals and general business magazines to find news articles, industry reports and profiles as well as SWOT analysis.
Factiva [eresource]
You can search full-text news and articles from major Australian and international newspapers, general business and industry publications, newswires and news from business websites.
Under the 'Companies/Market' tab you will find news, reports, analysis and financial data on a wide range of industries. You can also search for articles from Australian and overseas publications including the Australian Financial Review and Wall Street Journal.
Search by Subject: 'Market Research/Consumer Trends' to find market research/trends articles and reports.
PressReader (formerly Library PressDisplay) [eresource]
Find full-text current company news, as well as articles in newspapers from around the world.
ProQuest Research Library [eresource]
Search a wide range of publications such as scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers that cover different industries including agriculture, construction and transportation.
This resource mainly contains publications from the US.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) [eresource]
Find full-text articles on US companies from business journals, newspapers and newswires.
IndustryWeek: IW [external website]
Find news, blogs, analysis of trends and more about manufacturing from a management point of view.
The Wall Street Journal, Eastern ed [catalogue record | microfilm]
Search this publication for information on the East Coast of the US (for example, New York). The Eastern edition of The Wall Street Journal is published daily (except Saturdays, Sundays and US holidays).

Resources -- Asia

ProQuest Asian Business & Reference (1971 - current) [eresource]
Find information about companies, economies, markets and business conditions throughout Asia. You can find news articles that cover political, social, economic, cultural, financial and business issues from publications. You can also find white papers, government documents and legislation along with analysis.
The Wall Street Journal Asia [catalogue record | microfilm]
Search this publication for historical information on the Asian Market. The Asian edition of The Wall Street Journal is published daily (Fri/Sat/Sun issue is combined).

Resources -- Europe

Gale Historical Newspapers (previously NewsVault) [eresource]
Search historical British newspapers including The Economist and The Times for business news.
ProQuest European Business (1971 - current) [eresource]
Find information about the economic and market conditions of countries and regions throughout Europe. You can also find articles from key publications.
Financial Times, London ed [catalogue record | microfilm]
View the London edition of the Financial Times for historical information on the European market. You will also find financial information on other regions.

Magazines in the Library

We have a wide range of business magazines. You can find recent issues of some of the magazines are on display in the Library. You can request issues that are older than 12 months from our 'stack' storage.

Search the Library's catalogue to see if we have the magazine you need.

Factiva tutorials

Check out Factiva's YouTube channel for short tutorials on how best to search Factiva.

Help using Informit

Check out Informit's online tutorial if you've never used the database before.

Business Source Complete

View tutorials about how to search Business Source Complete. Click the links below or visit the EBSCO Publishing's YouTube channel to view the tutorials.