Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander visitors are kindly advised that this website includes images, sounds and names of people who have passed.
All users should be aware that some topics or historical content may be culturally sensitive, offensive or distressing, and that some images may contain nudity or are of people not yet identified. Certain words, terms or descriptions may reflect the author's/creator's attitude or that of the period in which they were written, but are now considered inappropriate in today's context.
 |
Log in as a Library member (NSW residents only) or visit the Library |
 |
Visit the Library |
 |
Freely accessible eresource |
| Ship Name | Details | References | Reference link (if known) | Available online? | Online location (if known) | Other format types? | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICA (2) | SAILED: DOWNS 6 JAN. 1831 ARRIVED: TAS., 9 MAY 1831 MASTER: ROBERT DONAL ZTAS. PAPERS 11 CY1242 |
FM4/8482 | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/16AJAGqn | State Library of NSW | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/16AJAGqn | MICROFILM | |
| ABERCROMBIE | List of Prisoners, 28 May 1841 | Z TAS PAPERS 36 CY1410 (Open Access) |
https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/16AJAyqn | State Library of NSW | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/16AJAyqn | MICROFILM | |
| AURORA I (2) | SAILED: DOWNS, 27 JUNE 1835 ARRIVED: TAS., 7 OCT. 1835 MASTER: JAMES GILBERT CY1277 ZTAS. PAPERS 25, pp.131-44, 149-52, 453-96 |
FM4/8483 FM4/8486 FM4/8387 |
https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/1bGdGjPY | State Library of NSW | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/1bGdGjPY | MICROFILM | |
| ADELAIDE | Convicts from New Zealand to Tasmania, 30 June 1849. [ZTAS. PAPERS 53] |
CY1288 OPEN ACCESS |
https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/1kVdVNPn | State Library of NSW | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/1kVdVNPn | MICROFILM | |
| ADELAIDE | Papers by officers on the "Adelaide", 1829-1830. [Phillip Parker King Papers: MLMSS 1521/3, items 11-12] |
CY2407 | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/1LjR36b9 | State Library of NSW | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/1LjR36b9 | MICROFILM | |
| ADVENTURE | KING, Phillip Parker - Hydrographic surveys of the South American coast, While in command of H.M.S. "Adventure" 1827-1828. [ML MSS. 1521/2, items 2-7] |
CY3407 | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/1LjR36b9 | State Library of NSW | https://collection.sl.nsw.gov.au/record/1LjR36b9 | MICROFILM |
